My 2021 Goals for HNGi8 x I4G internship and what I hope to achieve at the end.

Being someone that's coming from a non-tech background as a graduate, I have worked intentionally and consistently in preparation for this HNG Bootcamp with stack on back-end development especially(PHP and Laravel). I'd managed to be in the previous one, although everything got overwhelming and i had to drop out.

I was able to start one earlier this month with ZuriTeam, which did a lot on my Tech career as well as motivated and boosted my grit and consistency in learning.

I'm personally excited about this beginning "Stage 1 Task" because it has given me the opportunity to write my first hashnode blog that i'd created almost about a year ago. LOL

So, i started with the ecosystem using Corel-Draw. Hence, i was able to do some designs on Logo, Fliers, letter headed and editing documents etc, which i did effortlessly. Then, On starting my first ever bootcamp with START.NG, i heard about stuffs like Product Documentation and Designs, UI/UX and all of that. I still like designing things, so i have been trying stuffs out on my own using this FIGMA link and it felt great like, doing designs on steroids.

I have always appreciated GIT && GITHUB, because to me literally, it's helps pulls my tech life together. I noticed i could work seamlessly with other developers and there's no better comfort than after working on a project, you get to publish it too. Plus, how it's evolving and also being able to work with the Command Line Interface - like using the terminal. so i had to use the tutorial video to keep up GIT && GITHUB.

Now, since am into backend development using PHP, i noticed it's still quite imperative to know the basics of HTML and probably CSS, since I'll be doing a lot of HTML embedding inside the PHP. Thus i've also been doing some learning and practicing with this tutorial video from the ZuriTeam and finally using this tutorial PHP to brush up on my favorite tool.

Finally, HNG Bootcamp 2021 Goals are;

  • Writing an article on everything i get to learn and every task being assigned to enable me get to learn even more.
  • Using git more often and Publishing every object i work on at Github to gain more public views, sharing and possibly have a senior work on my code base.
  • I have a Start-up idea in mind, it would be overtly interesting that i get to work on the product documentation and designs myself. That'll be really huge for me too, so i'm looking forward to making that happen.
  • Making the Start-Up idea a real time project that i'll get to work on myself using PHP and Laravel, highly likely with some Mentorship and other developers as well.
  • Make some good friends on here too, because i'd noticed that in this Tech career thing, outside the fact that you need grit and consistency, another important thing is the relationship as well.
  • Lastly, i get to work. Haha, Yes. A. Job. - I think aside the whole passion thing, it's necessary to have gigs. Yes, for finance and challenge yourself to have more experience, build more, Learn more and Grow.

Grit. Consistency. Relationships. - @unicodeveloper